• This topic is empty.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #6397
      Topics: 3608
      Replies: 244

      Super Eagles forward, Victor Moses, has been left out as the three finalists for this year’s African Player of the Year have been announced.

      The final three are Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, with the winner set to be announced at a ceremony in Accra on 4th January, 2018.

      Recently crowned BBC Africa Footballer of the Year, Salah is the favourite for the award, after playing an important role at both the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations as Egypt reached the final and in qualification for their first World Cup since 1990.

      He is also the Premier League’s top scorer after netting 14 goals in 18 league outings.

      Aubameyang will, however, be hopeful of winning his second award and his first since 2015.

      Bertrand Traore, Denis Onyango, Karim El Ahmadi, Keita Balde, Vincent Aboubakar and Yacine Brahimi were some of the others players cut from the 11-man shortlist.

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.