Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #16938
      Topics: 2423
      Replies: 103

      Nigeria forward, Victor Osimhen has been nominated for the 2023 International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) Men’s World Best Player.

      The IFFHS unveiled the nominees on its official website on Monday.

      Twenty-three other players are shortlisted for the award.

      Lionel Messi, who won the award in 2022, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Erling Haaland, Antoine Griezman and Bukayo Saka are among the nominees.

      Also included are Vinicius Junior, Mohamed Salah, Martin Odegaard, Harry Kane, Kevin De Bruyne and Jude Bellingham.

      Osimhen has been nominated for several awards after his remarkable displays for Napoli in the 2022/23 season.

      The striker was top scorer in Serie A last season with 26 goals from 32 appearances.

      The 24-year old was named Italian Footballers’ Association (AIC) Serie A Player of the Year for the 2022/23 season.

      He is in the running for the 2023 CAF Player of the Year award.

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.