Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #17081
      Topics: 2423
      Replies: 103

      A total of 23 teams have so far qualified for this season’s FA Cup fourth round.

      This follows the conclusion of Sunday’s third round fixtures.

      Recall that Manchester City thrashed Huddersfield 5-0 to qualify for the next round of the FA Cup.

      Leeds United won Peterborough 3-0 in an away tie.

      Liverpool won 2-0 against Arsenal at Emirates Stadium on Sunday night.

      Jakub Kiwior’s own goal and Luis Diaz’s strike ensured the Reds eliminated Arsenal from the competition.

      However, here are the teams that have booked their place in the FA Cup fourth round after Sunday’s games:

      Fulham, Tottenham, Maidstone United, Coventry, Leicester City, Ipswich Town, Newcastle, Watford, Brighton, Sheffield United, Blackburn Rovers, Bournemouth, Plymouth Argyle, Southampton, Sheffield Wednesday, Chelsea, Swansea, Aston Villa, Leeds United, Wrexham, West Brom, Manchester City and Liverpool.

      Meanwhile, Wigan Athletic will host Manchester United in the third round tie on Monday, while third round replays will take place on January 15, 16 and 17.

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.