• This topic is empty.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #6473
      Topics: 3608
      Replies: 244

      England have been drawn alongside Spain and Croatia in Group Four of League C for the inaugural Uefa Nations League.

      The competition is comprised of four leagues, each split into four groups of three or four teams, and will replace the majority of international friendlies.

      The Nations League, which has promotion and relegation, is designed to allow teams to play against those who are similarly ranked and will offer some who do not qualify for Euro 2020 via the normal route a path to the play-offs.

      Scotland, who are still without a new manager, were one of the top seeds in League C, and were drawn into a three-team Group One.

      Wales and the Republic of Ireland have been drawn together in Group Four of League B, alongside Denmark.

      Northern Ireland will face Austria and Bosnia and Herzegovina in League B’s Group Three.

      France, Germany and Netherlands make up Group One in League A.

      The first round of matches for the 2018/2019 season will start in September and finish in November. Fixtures will be played at both home and away.

      Group winners in League A will play a Final Four mini-tournament in June 2019 to decide the Nations League champion.

      The full draw:

      LEAGUE A

      Group One: Germany, France, Netherlands

      Group Two: Belgium, Switzerland, Iceland

      Group Three: Portugal, Italy, Poland

      Group Four: Spain, England, Croatia

      LEAGUE B

      Group One: Slovakia, Czech Republic, Ukraine

      Group Two: Russia, Sweden, Turkey

      Group Three: Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland

      Group Four: Wales, Ireland, Denmark

      LEAGUE C

      Group One: Scotland, Albania, Israel

      Group Two: Hungary, Greece, Finland, Estonia

      Group Three: Slovenia, Norway, Bulgaria, Cyprus

      Group Four: Romania, Serbia, Montenegro, Lithuania

      LEAGUE D

      Group One: Georgia, Latvia, Kazakhstan, Andorra

      Group Two: Belarus, Luxembourg, Moldova, San Marino

      Group Three: Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands, Malta, Kosovo

      Group Four: Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.