• This topic is empty.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #17911
      Topics: 2423
      Replies: 103

      Manchester United captain Bruno Fernandes has joined the esteemed ranks of Cristiano Ronaldo and David de Gea as one of the few players to claim the Matt Busby Player of the Year award three times.

      Fernandes previously secured the accolade in the 2020-21 and 2021-22 seasons.

      Despite a challenging season under manager Erik ten Hag, the 29-year-old midfielder has been a standout performer.

      Fernandes, who missed just two games due to injury during the 2023/24 season, contributed 15 goals and 12 assists in 47 appearances across all competitions.

      The midfielder also earned the Player of the Month award twice, in August and April.

      By winning his third Matt Busby award, Fernandes joins Ronaldo and De Gea, who have each won the honor four times.

      Fernandes received 40 per cent of the votes, significantly outpacing fellow countryman Diogo Dalot, who garnered 20 per cent.

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.